Scientific Program

Monday | July 11

5:05 PM | Welcome Remarks
Jonathan Godbout, Tika Benveniste & Wee Yong

Afternoon Session | Selected Actors of Neuroimmunology

Chairs: Katherine Mifflin (The OSU) Wee Yong (U. Calgary)

5:15-6:00 pm Astrocyte Complexity
Francisco Quintana (Harvard University, USA)

6:00-6:45 pm The Flavors of Microglia
Marie-Eve Tremblay (University of Victoria, Canada)

6:45-7:30 pm Neuronal Cytokine Signaling 
Steve Lacroix (University of Laval, Canada)

7:30 pm Reception

Tuesday | July 12

7:00-8:00 am Breakfast

Morning Session | Neuroinflammation pervades Neurological Disorders

Chairs: Olga Kokiko-Cochran (The OSU) & Stephanie Orchanian (UC Irvine)

8:00-8:45 am Stroke 
Sunghee Cho (Weill Cornell Medicine/Burke Neurological Institute, USA)

8:45-9:30 am Spinal Cord Injury
Phil Popovich (The Ohio State University, USA)

9:30-10:15 am Neuroinfections 
Tajie Harris (University of Virginia, USA)

10:15-10:45 am Coffee Break

Morning/Afternoon Session | The other side: Benefits of Neuroinflammation and more

Chair: Keenan Walker (NIH) & Jonathan Godbout (The OSU)
10:45-11:30 am Microglia in Repair 
Jason Plemel (University of Alberta, Canada)
11:30 am-12:15 pm Macrophages and PNS Regeneration 
Jo Stratton (McGill University, Canada)
12:15-1:00 pm Neuroimmunology of Alzheimer’s Disease 
Donna Wilcock (University of Kentucky, USA)
1:00-3:00 pm Lunch & Poster Session

Afternoon Session: Multiple Sclerosis – Session sponsored by ACTRIMS

Chair: Tika Benveniste (U Alabama) & Carlos Camara-Lemarroy (U Calgary)
4:15-5:00 pm Neuroimmunology of MS 
Benjamin Segal (The Ohio State University, USA)
5:00-5:45 pm Remyelination 
Tara DeSilva (Cleveland Clinic, USA)
5:45-6:30 pm Sex Determinants in Neuroimmunology 
Rhonda Voskuhl (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Free night to enjoy Columbus

Wednesday | July 13

7:00-8:00 am Breakfast

Morning Session | Brain Trauma – Session sponsored by The OSU Traumatic Brain Injury Center

Chair: Andrew Sas (The OSU) & Damon Disabato (The OSU)

8:00-8:45 am Traumatic Brain Injury
Jonathan Godbout (The Ohio State University, USA)

8:45-9:30 am BBB Neuroimmunology and Depression in Traumatic Brain Injury 
Caroline Menard (University of Laval, Canada)

9:30-10:15 am Biomarkers of Human Traumatic Brain Injury
Aline Silva de Miranda (Universidade Federal de Minas, Brazil)

10:15-10:45 am Coffee Break

Morning/Afternoon Session: Human Neuroimmunology

Chair: Kathryn Lenz (The OSU) & Alexis Johnson (U Virginia)
10:45-11:30 am Cellular Neuroimmunology in Treatment Response in Neurology
Amy Lovett-Racke (The Ohio State University, USA)
11:30am-12:15 pm The Gut Microbiome in Neurology
Carlos Camara-Lemarroy (University of Calgary, Canada) 
12:15-2:15 pm Lunch and Poster Session

Afternoon Session | Neuroimmunology Across the Spectrum

Chair: Dana McTigue (The OSU) & Jerome Moulden (Duke U)
3:30-4:15 pm Brain Extracellular Matrix and Immunology: Lessons from Glioblastoma
Mariano Viapiano (Upstate Medical University, USA)
4:15-5:00 pm Neuroimmunology of Pain
Nader Ghasemlou (Queen’s University, Canada)
5:00-5:45 pm Neuroimmunology of Stress
Eric Wohleb (University of Cincinnati, USA)
7:00 pm Dinner at The Ohio State University Football Stadium

Thursday | July 14

7:00-8:00 am Breakfast

Morning Session | Back to basics

Chair: Sunghee Cho (Weill-Cornell U) & Jason Plemel (U Alberta)
8:00-8:45 am Metabolism in Neuroimmunology
Deepak Kaushik (Memorial University, Canada)
8:45-9:30 am Chemokines in Brain Development
Anastassia Voronova (University of Alberta, Canada)
9:30-10:15 am Lipid Binding Receptors in Neurological Diseases
Hugo Peluffo (Institut Pasteur de Montevideo/UDELAR and Universitat de Barcelona, Uruguay/Spain)
10:15-11:00 am Meningeal Lymphatics in Neuroinflammation
Antoine Louveau (Cleveland Clinic, USA)
Wrap up & Meeting Ends
Travel Safe!